I was arrested for OUI and think I might lose my license. Does Massachusetts law allow me to continue to drive to work? If so, how do I proceed?
If you have been charged with a First Offense OUI or a Second Offense OUI (Prior offense being outside of 10 years) then after a plea or a guilty finding you can apply for a Hardship license (12 hour license – 7 days a week) for work purposes. You will need to meet certain requirements before you can apply, but if you meet these requirements the RMV will grant you a hardship license. If this is a second offense as defined above, you will need to install an ignition interlock device on your vehicle.
MASSACHUSETTS BOARD CERTIFIED DRUNK DRIVING DEFENSE LAWYER
Massachusetts board certified drunk driving defense lawyer, Attorney James Milligan represents clients charged with DUI DWI OUI throughout Massachusetts including Barnstable County, Bristol County, Essex County, Middlesex County, Norfolk County, Plymouth County, Suffolk County, and Worcester County. If you have been charged with drunk driving DUI DWI OUI in Massachusetts, contact Attorney Milligan for a Free Case Evaluation.