The first time you are convicted of an OUI in Massachusetts you can be fined from $500-$5,000. You may also face up to 2 1/2 years in prison and your drivers license will be suspended for the period of 1 year. In this video, Massachusetts Board Certified drunk driving defense Attorney James Milligan explains what happens when you are convicted for the first time for DUI OUI in Massachusetts.